Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the sahara desert or the antartic. What are benefits and disadvantages for tourists to visit such places?

In recent times,tourism has become a frequent activity among all the age groups and most of them prefer adventurous trips compared to other types of trips as it is exciting and also relaxing. However,there are always factors like life risks that come along as disadvantages. To commence with highlighting benefits,with the increase in the working hours and stress level at work,most of the people prefer to go for an outing once in a year.There are few workplaces which themselves provide the employees with holiday allowances. For instance,few big firms provide long leaves and refunds during December month. As a result,these trips help in relaxation by reducing the stress levels and hence improving the productivity at work. Furthermore,some populace like doing adventures and exploring. For example, they like to explore new caves and underwater diving. This brings excitement and they tend to enjoy the same. On the contrary,albeit,the holidays to the antarctic and deserts are exciting it is life-risking as well. For example,not all tourists tolerate the biting cold of antarctic regions,there are possibilities that they fall sick and get health issues. In addition to that,a few activities like rafting end up being dangerous as it always depends on the course of the river that is unpredictable.Other exciting activities like paragliding,scuba diving do involve life threats that require some precautious measures to be taken such as learning underwater breathing techniques. To conclude,there are both pros and cons to such exciting trips which go hand in hand. Although it is fun and relaxing it is also life-threatening.