Some people prefer to travel around town by car, while others prefer public transit such as bus, train or subway. Discuss both these positions and give your own opinion.

In recent times, the number of means of transport that people can use in order to go anywhere has increased. Some adults believe that cars are the best way to go from one place to another, whereas others think that public transit is better. In this essay, I will discuss both point of views, while also stating my opinion. On the one side, part of our society firmly believes that cars are easier to use and more comfortable. Firstly, if you use an automobile, you don't have to stick to certain times to depart, and it's unlikely that you will arrive late, whereasit whereas is common for public transportation to be late and cause problems to their users. Moreover, having their own auto would mean traveling comfortably, and having space for everything you need to bring with you. For instance, trains are one of the most used means of transport in Italy, however, they are never on time so people are most likely to use cars instead. On the other side, trains, buses and subways are considered really useful by the other part of our society. In fact, they reduce the pollution so using them would help protect the environment. Furthermore, they are a great idea if you want to avoid traffic since they have a special road they can go on, while cars are all stuck on the main road. For example, this is the case with trams in cities like Milan or Rome, where they can easily avoid the cars, and go on their own way. In my opinion, automobiles are far more useful if you live in a small town like I do. In fact, here there are just a few buses and trains, and they don't work really well so having a car is definitely a benefit. However, if you live in a big city, public transit works better, there are more rides, and is also helpful for the environment. In conclusion, there are contrasting ideas on what type of transportation to utilize, however, I believe that each person has a right to choose based on where he or she lives, and how well connected their town is to other places.