It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Nowadays, education for children is very important, especially about the issue of teaching children how to differentiate the right thing and the wrong thing. And there are arguments about whether or not parents and teachers should use punishment as a compulsory method in delivering that goal. In my opinion, I totally disagree with the use of punishment and I suggest other good teaching methods which can help students know the right thing to do without suffering from punitive measures. I disagree with the statement that children will be able to distinguish between right and wrong if they receive punishment from adults. The main reason is that as human beings we all have lessons to take out from every single wrong doing that we did.If parents are able to remember all the mistakes they made in their childhood, they might be able to stand in their child's shoes and empathize with what their child has been through. Furthermore, I believe that punishment, especially physical discipline, doesn’t help the children but only limits parents to communicate effectively with the kids. Since the kids will only focus on the pain that they are receiving, not the contents that the adult wants to deliver. Adults could replace punishment with other alternative teaching methods, such as through giving advice and becoming a role model for the kids. Such as that can complement that good deed of others and emphasize that significant and ethical aspects of the deed. As well as teaching the child through their own experience and mistakes, as a way to build the reliability and relationship for the children's childrens to seek adult suggestions on their own willingness. In conclusion, I discouraged the method of punishment in the education systems due to the fact that it’s not effective and can potentially hurt the relationship between the kids and adults. Where there are many other different ways for parents to discipline their kids, for instance provide them advice and ethical examples.