Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Others believe that friends should always share the same beliefs as them,while some argue that having different opinions as friends should be accepted. I think that both kind of friends are beneficial in life. It is human nature to have friends in life and friends shape who we are. Some people want only friends who share similar perspectives with them in their life. This is because such people have a low self esteem so they want backup in everything. Such humans find it difficult to make valid points when they are involved in an argument hence the need for someone to always side with their views. For instance a man who uses physical violent when he finds himself in an argument with others instead of stating his facts properly will usualy want to befriend people who share the same opinions as him. This, however, is derived from a person's upbringing where he/she was never corrected of their shortfalls. However, having friends who sometimes disagree with you is necessary as it shapes one's character. Firstly people who are open to different views by their friends have room to grow mentally and emotionally. Secondly, they can be good at debate. A good example is when politicians go on live television to debate about what they can offer to the masses once they are elected, they can freely argue with their counterparts without becoming emotional, such people can easily accept difeat and move on. In eddition, different opinions help people to see things from a different perspective and also learn from their mistakes. To conclude, I believe that as much as we want to assossiate ourselves with people who understand and share the same views as us, we should also be open to different opinions from our friends.