Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to change our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

It is commonly believed that human characters are based on genes before birth and personality traits can not be changed whatsoever. I disagree with the given statement and there are two reasons why I think so and they will be explained in the next few paragraphs. First of all, genetic influence is internal factor and intense. It is a well known fact that genes are important factor in human beings in every activity as it detrmines the future course of the action by a person. Although some gentic features are driven by external factors and can be controlled to a larger extent. For instance, sharp memory of a person is mostly an inheritent inherited inherent feature however it can also be altered by means of good eating pattern. In short, genetic behaviour are strong and can be modified over a period of time. Secondly, scientific technological advancemet advancements can help acquire new human behaviour. Undoubtedly, with the enhancement in the research it is now possible for people to experience new form of behaviour in the present time. Although it is a lengthy process to get the desired results. To illustarte, communities which faced the problem of bipolar disorder earlier can now overcome this issue by medication and counciling. Therefore, good healthcare facilities and better medicines it is possible to face the heredity challanges challenge which was only a dream couple of decades ago. In conclusion, although people's personalities are strongly influence by parental factors it can be monitored by both environmental factors and better medication.