The influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Maintaining a well-balanced ecosystem is crucial for the survival of every species on this planet. However, in recent times due to particular activities of human beings, certain animals and plants are approaching extinction which inevitably imposes a detrimental impact on the biodiversity. This essay will elucidate the key factors contributing to this phenomenon as well as remedies to counteract them. One of the main causes of the degrading conditions of biodiversity is logging which is an essential activity for economy as well as construction. Due to excessive cutting down of trees, the species inhabiting in the forests lost their homes. In addition, due to the increase in population which made the expansion of the cities indisputable, the biodiversity suffers a huge toll. Last factor to take note is poaching as some population still rely on hunting animals for food. According to a research article from Victoria University, for example, it is found that 30 percent of world population still gathers food in old-fashioned way, hence, killing the animals without awareness of their role and value in ecosystem. Turning to counteractions, two highly effective solutions can be identified. Firstly, wildlife conservation programs must be taken more seriously and on a larger scale. It is crucial for conservationists around the world and local authorities to join forces and maintain a space for environment and wildlife to thrive. Another resolution is to host educational campaigns for the public to be aware of the sufferings of biodiversity. A good example is the annual exhibitions in Japan, held across the country to share the knowledge regarding the extinct species and what the public can do to stop it. To conclude, the causes of the disappearance of biodiversity includes logging, living space expansions and animal poaching. Nonetheless, if the society takes charges by implementing conservation plans and knowledge sharing campaigns, it can ameliorate the situation tremendously.