Studying the English language in an English speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn the language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Learning English in countries that have English as their primary language is helpful as one can become accustomed to it by constantly being around people who speak the language but there are also many other ways to do so. Firstly, moving to a place where people speak English is definitely one of the best ways to get to know it as one becomes used to listening to English words and grows comfortable with the language. Furthermore,everyone around him already knows English so they might keep correcting him and help him develop his skills, leading him to become familiar with it in a very short amount of time.But it does not make it the only path to study the language. People can also educate themselves by joining coaching centres, reading books,etc. For instance, a friend of mine who was not comfortable with the language yet became a pro at it that to the internet.He surfed the web for several online videos that taught English and practised by reading novels and writing essays.He even watched American and British Television shows to give him a better hang of the language.He never had to relocate in order to learn the language and did everything at his convenience from home. Therefore,even though I understand the benefits of learning English in countries in the United Kingdom or North America where people have English as their major language,I do not believe that it is the only way to do so.There are far better ways to learn it too!