Many people make friends through social sites and chat rooms. Others believe that it is not a good idea to make friends without meeting them face to face. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the development of internet technology, a lot of online chat application emerged, lots of people like like it, because it provides a new approach to communicate with others, and than make friends. Like most of new stuff, it usually brings some problems, together with benefits. In this essay, I would like to disscuss the pros and cons of it, and give me opinion on it. First of all, online chat room provide a lot of convinenent confinement to us to meet and take to others. Initially, people chat by text online, and now we can even chat in voice and vedio do videos. Not like an offline meeting or date, which we need to set up a schedule, and go somewhere to meet in person, in online chat roome, we can jump into a channel very easily and start a conversation. And moreover, most chat room are organized by topics, so people could find and discuss something they are both interested in, and therefore more likely to build a friendship. So from this term, online chat room has unbeaten advancement. On the other hand, making friends from chat room also has some problems that we need to be aware of, especially when they want to move their relationship one step closer, like meet offline. One major problem is you don't know anything else other than what your chat friend told you, and maybe what you've heard are lies, and you won't find that out untill it is too later. That is because you don't share a common social network with each other so it is difficult to tell who he really is in real life.