Today, the life expectancy of people is much higher than before. Some people think that older should continue to be involved in the workplace. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubtedly if the basic needs in life significantly increase than the past. Thus, several people argue that elderly people should be worked to fulfil their necessities. However, I disagree with this notion because of the retirement incentive law and health matters. In this era, most human utilities are getting pricey than several years ago. Clearly, it is caused by the production costs and also the demand. Obviously, it will influence the life expectancy of people since they have to continue their own life. For example, education, health care, and accommodation are more costly. Therefore, many people realized if whether you are young or old, you still need to be employed and paid. On the other hand, several countries also have a retirement law for the aged people that should be retired before the targeted age. For instance, in Indonesia, elderly people above 60 years old will get their pension fund. Not only that, but they also get free public facilities from the government, such as transportation tickets, hospital access, and assurance. From this point, it is clear that they still can continue their life without work. Moreover, the more someone is getting older, the more their body is reducing the energy. It means, they have to take care of their health since they become weak. So, involving in work at old age is not a good idea. Firstly, it is because their performance will not optimal during the activities. Also, hard-working will lead them to the health hazard. In conclusion, it is not utilized for the elderly people to continue their work since all of their needs will be covered by the incentive from the government, and also they have to focus more on their health.