In many places, people’s lifestyle is changing rapidly, and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of those developments outweigh the disadvantages? bring both positive and negative effects

As a result of people’s lifestyle changing rapidly, family relationships are affected in many places. In my personal opinion, those developments have both positive and negative effects. On the one hand, the rapid changing of people’s lifestyle brings its own benefits to family relationships. Firstly, in a modern social where feminist is coming to be promoted, family relationships also become more equal that the fathers no longer has the right to hurt or disrespect the mothers. Therefore, the children living in those houses do not have to see the scenes which might be their sad memories throughout their lives. Secondly, nowadays, technological devices are developed as well as mobile phones are invented, members in a family can make communication with the others easier, especially those who are separated in long distance. This situation helps members in families keep in touch and be closer wherever they are. On the other hand, those developments have some disadvantages to family relationships. Although modern technology brings positive effects, it also causes gaps between generations. Social platforms and the internet being popular make the younger generation able to approach different cultures around the world, while older generations have less chance to communicate with their young adults. These generations do not have the same experiences or viewpoints to discuss or understand each other. In addition, the younger generations now rather spend time on boosting career prospects than marriage and building family feelings, their time for families becoming less than before weakened family relationships. In conclusion, lifestyles changing rapidly has both positive and negative effects on family memberships. People’s relationship to the other members can be improved by balancing between social life and family life.