Some people argue that technological inventions, such as smartphones, are making people less socially active. Do you agree or disagree?

With the development of technology, more and more personal digital products emerged, for example personal computer, smart phone. They brought so much of convenience to our life, however, they also consumed lots of our time. There is a theory that these products cause people to have less social activity, which I argree agreed with very much. Let us just take the smart phone as an example. It is true that it could provide us a new approach to communicate with others, we can do a lot of social activities on it. For example, On Facebook, Wechat these social applications, people can connect to others easily. However, there are also numerous applications on it designed to drain user's time, such as games, video applications. Before the age of smart phone, there isn't much activity that we can do alone for hours without feeling boring, but nowadays, we can easily spend a whole weekend on a game. And this is especially a common scenario for teenagers. In some country, this phenonmenon has drawn a lot of attention, and government even set some regulations about how much time a school child can use smart phone to play games per day. In conclusion, I admit that technology products can enrich our life, but from the perspective of social activity, I believe that they are causing some problems because it could waste us a lot of time, and people that used to communicate with online applications tend to have less face to face activities.