Some believe that people should make efforts to fight climate change while others think it is better to learn to live with it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many natural disasters happening around the world as an effect of climate change. Some people suggest that global warming should be combated, whereas others think people should accept the current fact and adapt to changes. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before a conclusion is reached. Some people think that climate change is acceptable and people should be adaptable to all kinds of situations. In the last few decades, there were different natural disasters happened in different parts of the world such as floods, sea-level rise, the melting of the polar ice sheet, droughts, extreme weather and earthquake which are the effects of global warming that cannot be avoided to encounter in some countries. For example, Japan is a country that earthquakes occur the most, however, Japanese people still live in their country and learn how to live with it. In addition, their houses and buildings have been built with resilient structures to withstand earthquakes. On the other hand, many activists around the world try to urge people to stop behaviours that cause the greenhouse effect. Many people contribute finding strategies to mitigate climate change; however, this is unable to be successful without governments’ support; therefore, governments need to deliver effective climate policies such as carbon footprint reduction, clean energy, sustainable lifestyle and so on to all organisations, factories and individuals to be able to follow them in order to prevent the increase of the worse situations. In conclusion, people should be adaptable to unexpected natural disasters, in a meantime, I believe that this phenomenon cannot be ignored and allowed to get worse in the future by human behaviours. Both government and individuals should take actions to tackle this problem and mitigate carbon emissions to order to make our world the best place to live.