Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

It is a fact that society has changed over the last decade from online platforms. As a result, the people prefer to spend their money to buy unnecessary goods and run into debt eventually. There are many causes for this happening and alternative solutions that will be discussed in the following paragraphs. First of all, people are now influenced by updated trends on the internet and do not want to be distinguished from their society. Most people usually share their luxury and expensive items on social media which can trigger friends to possess these things. For example, if they do not have their own house during their middle age, they will be judged as people who are not accomplished. Secondly, the attraction of advertisements because persuasion is the main duty of advertising that will present in different ways as shown by promotions or reliable guarantees. Some cosmetic products were ranked as the best-recommended selling in this season by world-class brands. This reason will be able to convince people to buy without conscious thinking. There are several ways that can tackle this problem. One of them is changing their mindset of present status due to the fact that most people always have automatically compared with others. In fact, the satisfaction and financial problems of each person are different so they need to think cautiously about finance and the importance of preventing adverse effects. Another solution, they should spend less time on social platforms. This can bring them to concentrate on their own ambitions and achievements in reality more than on the screen. In conclusion, some groups of people get heavily in debt because of the recent trends on social media, their existence in society and persuasive advertisements. These should seek long-term solutions by altering their thoughts and using a limited time on social networks.