Developed countries have created many environmental problems in the World, particularly in their contribution to global warming. Why is global warming a problem? What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

It is undeniable that the development of a nation, especially that of a developed country, comes at the cost of detrimental impacts on global environment. Consequently, they hold the most responsibility for the phenomenon called global warning, which can severely affected different life aspects. However, there are also a number of solutions critical to minimise the damage of global warming on people's live. The major reason why global warming is considered a huge issue is that its impacts are so widespread and complex. First and foremost, an increase of only 1 degree Celsius may appear as minuscule, but such rise in temperature have already been able to affect human's life. For example, because the polar ice caps are melting away due to hotter climate, the amount of water they hold will be released into the ocean, which allow for the rise in sea level. Consequently, costal cities are likely to experience flooding, soil salinization, and more dramatic weather events. Many cities built around the coastal areas has been forecasted to disappear in the following decades. Moreover, global warming comes with other events such as El NiNo and La Nina, the abnormal increase and decrease of temperature in the the tropical eastern Pacific Ocean and wind patterns, that can detrimentally affected agricultural, aquaculture, and forestry economic activities. Conversely, there are still measures that can be utilized, requiring both community and individual responsibility. The first method is to regulate the amount of greenhouse gas released during the production of items. One example of such is in America, where CO2 threshold is scrutinized, which has forced factory owners and large corporations to adapt, adopting more efficient production methods. Therefore, the amount of greenhouses being emitted into the atmosphere has reduced in recent years. Furthermore, people can also reduce their carbon footprints by changing their habits through means such as commuting by public transportation or consuming less poultry. In conclusion, the impacts of global warming are detrimental to nations and countries regardless of geopolitical matters; consequently. they should all cooperate to develop and deploy solutions. However, that does not denounce personal responsibility, on the contrary, it encourages people to participate in the fight to protect their and their children's life.