The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In today's modern society, the development of the manufacturing industry helps the production of consumer products increase in quality and quantity. However, This can lead to some negative consequences for the natural environment. This essay will examine some adverse effects of the increase in the production of consumer goods and then offer some measures to improve this situation. There are many problems resulting from the fact that the number of consumer goods production increases. it means that these factories can discharge directly more emissions and wastes into the natural environment. for instance, some factories will through untreated sewage into rivers to save money and get more profits for factories. that is the reason why more and more rivers are polluted nowadays. Various measures, nevertheless, can be adopted to tackle the situation that the government should adopt some rule on processed rubish. the authorities can apply a ban on the discharge of untreated sewage and spread propaganda for everyone to know about it. in conclusion, many reasons can be given to explain why increasing production of consumer goods and different actions can be taken to mitigate the situation.