Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Listening to music has always been an enjoyable activity for people from all walks of life. No matter how old or of what social status you are, you are likely to spend a couple of minutes listening to music every single day. The question here is whether this can improve our relationship with other people or not. People listen to music in many situations. Sometimes you listen to music alone while you are driving on a road, and sometimes while you are enjoying your solitude. In such cases, in my opinion, there is no chance of meeting or getting to know people from different cultures or ages; you can just enjoy the sole presentation of the music: lyrics, rhythm and the melody. Keep in mind that if the lyrics is written is an unfamiliar foreign language, then you will even miss the benefit of understanding the meaning. In this situation there is even less chance to perceive the culture and have an imagination of new people. There are other times that you prefer to enjoy music by sharing it with other people. For example many people are into spending their leisure time at bars or cafes where different musics are constantly being played. Such public places provide us with a better chance to meet people from different cultures or ages. Moreover, you might even have the chance to dance, talk and interact with various people if you are sociable enough. On top of this, nowadays musics are mainly presented with video clips which enables you to become familiar with people from different origins by watching how they present their country or culture; like seeing their costume and dance. All in all, listening to music is such an enjoyable and popular activity around the world. The public might do it in their solitude or share its pleasure with others. I believe that the way in which music can bring people together is highly influenced by the situation at which they prefer to listen to it.