Some people prefer to work in the same type of job throughout their lifetime while others like to change the type of job they do. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When it comes to pursuing a career, people are divided into two groups, those who stick to a certain type of job for their whole life, and those who tend to switch theirs frequently. In my opinion, each has its own benefits and therefore both of them are necessary for society. On the one hand, we have a group who are called well-lopsided are individuals who find only their own jobs interesting. As a result, they would never bother to change their profession and would stick to their jobs. Consequently, this consistency plus their sole interest and their in-depth knowledge are likely to lead to advancements and innovations. For instance, most researchers or musicians are considered well-lopsided people as they've never changed their careers and as we know, they are the ones who create new masterpieces in their respective areas. On the other hand, we have well-rounded folks who enjoy poking around different areas and love to experience different paths firsthand. Therefore, they would never reach advanced knowledge like the aforementioned group however, their tendency to change careers would result in gathering a vast basis and fundamental level information regarding different fields. Subsequently, they are offered managerial or consulting positions which requires exactly the same kind of information. An example of this would be Steve Jobs who was an entrepreneur with experience in Video Games, Computer Hardware, Animations and etc. which came from his involvement in different companies and projects. In conclusion, there are two main groups of people, first those who keep their jobs throughout their lives and second those who change theirs. In my opinion, both of them are required by the community as there are lots of jobs that strive to find people that can connect their teams together, while there are also lots of research positions that require those that can further expand the horizon of sciences.