Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and less time on sports. Why ? Is it a positive or a negative development ?

Today's era is known as a technological era. Nowadays people like to use the latest technology and gadgets. In this generation outdoor physical activities such as sports become less popular and today's kids spend most of their time in playing computer games and in other indoor activities. there are some reasons behind the popularity of outdoor sports are fallen down. This development is considered as negative development. The reason behind spending more time on computers and why this development is consider as negative development, both these will be discussed adequately in the following paragraphs. To commence with, the reasons behind more usage of computers. The first and foremost cause is an advertisement of computer games and live streaming of online games. To explain it, youngsters can see the frequent advertisement of online computer games on television which attracts them because of rewards and gifts. The live streaming of online games by famous gamers is another reason for more popularity of computer games. For example, some famous game players show their skills on youtube by live broadcasting that attracts youth to spend their time on the online activity instead of physical activity. This development is considered as a negative development because of less time spending on sports activities. More time in front of gadgets leads to underdeveloped mind and narrow mindset. secondly, a good growth of body depends on physical exercise. If children have not spent more time on theplayground then they do not develop physical skills and also the growth of the brain is affected. In addition, another bad point of usage of electronic items is emission of radiation from electric items. That is very harmful to our organs of the body and mainly eyes are badly affected due to high usage of internet devices. To conclude, an advertisement and live broadcasting are the main reasons behind this development. Effects on body and body parts and radiation emission are the reasons which indicate that the this development is surely considered as a negative development.