Many People Work Long Hours, Leaving Very Little Time For Leisure Activities

In modern society nowadays, the majority of workers spend a lot of time working every day and just a little time for spare- time activities. Although this has several advantages, the drawbacks may be far more significant. On the one hand, there can be some minor benefits of working long- time. One possible advantage is that people have more time to work and solve problems in their jobs immediately. especially some jobs need people to work constantly such as sale assistants, workers, official staff and so on. In manufacture working extended hours can produce more products and that provide workers with opportunities to earn more money. Nevertheless, the fact that working long hours can have major downsides which overshadow these positive impacts. The most obvious issue could be that people will suffer stress-related health problems such as headaches and other dangerous diseases. Another drawback worth mentioning is that people will spend less time on leisure activities lead to the fact that they will be more stressed and uncomfortable. this can lead to their productivity will decrease innovation in their works. furthermore, there are adverse impacts on society and the economy. People just focus on working without doing some activities for relaxing like shopping, eating, travelling so the economy will go down. the number of unemployed people will increase and lead to many crimes. In conclusion, despite the potential benefits of working long hours, they pale in comparison to the drawbacks involved. thus, we should keep a balance between work and relax to ensure that we have good health for working.