Art is considered an important pert of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

It is commonly believed that art is an integral part of society and various artist use art to express culture. It is beneficial for children to learn art as it can help them nurture their talents and develop creativity but it should not be taught to have detrimental effect on other subjects. Firstly, it is essential for children to learn art especially at a very young age. Art can develop creativity and imagination skills without which they will struggle to grow and become dynamic individual thinkers when they reach adulthood. Furthermore, learning art will help the kid’s develop and nurture their talents at a young age. Another reason why art is essential is that it will help the kids express themselves. At very young age, kids would not have linguistic abilities to demonstrate their feelings and thoughts, so art will help to convey these. For this reason, many child psychologists study the art of children to understand their thoughts. Finally, however, art should not be encourages over other subjects. Art definitely is important and so are all the other subjects. Schools should be able to balance the art, sciences, languages and physical education in order to develop well rounded adults. All the subject play a major role in bringing up a child. To conclude, art is vital in developing a child creativity and imagination skills. It also helps is expressing themselves however, it must not be given priority over other subjects. Schools must be able to strike a balance between all the subjects, since all of them are equally essential in carving a bright future for a child.