These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country

The trend of going overseas for careers or further study is thriving. With this act and approach to the higher level of the economy, people can increase their adaptability. However, they must face differences not only in costs but also in culture. Most people’s destinations remain modern countries, especially pillar nations such as the United States (US), to improve their status. By travelling to foreign countries, people can acquire the senior level of the nation’s development. In this way, they can experience the world-quality facilities and more considerable finance, accordingly changing to the wealthier lifestyle. Moreover, by going abroad, people would improve their adaptability. Because of the diversities of cultures in different places worldwide, it is unquestionable that each area’s environment is different from others. It can support immigrants to foster their abilities to adjust themselves to be suitable to a nation with excellent standards, which therefore assists them in improving themselves. For instance, an employee who moves from a poor management company in the hometown to an enterprise with global, thus more rigorous regulations in the US would become a higher discipline. In exchange for such conditions, there are additionally several drawbacks associating. Immigrants would have to endure the higher living expenses, including taxes, amenities. A bottle of water in a modern place would cost double as much as their hometown. This scenario is because the more developed nation possesses the severer costs of everything compared to other places. As a result, those who cannot improve the way to spend money would be in debt. Additionally, due to the vast disparities in customs and cultures, some contradictions would manifest between that in the two places, creating cultural barriers among the newcomers. As a result, they would struggle with various problems, including discrimination, violence, discriminatory treatment, and the like. In conclusion, travelling overseas have benefits coupling with drawbacks. A wealthier life is exchanged at a higher cost. The identical pattern goes for enhanced adaptability with cultural differences.