Human activity has damaged the environment all around the world. Some people think that humans cannot stop damaging the planet where as other believe that we can alter our behaviour and prevent future damage. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Environmental issues are becoming one of the most important problems human beings have ever been challenged by. Although some parties claim that the damages are out of hand and cannot be controlled, others believe if humans change their attitude towards nature and their surroundings, further harm would be lessened or stopped. My opinion is closer to the second party. To begin with, it must be mentioned that the former group indicate that some humans' activities cannot be stopped even though they are pretty harmful to natural areas. In many ways, people try to make their lives more convenient and that is when the damages are done. For instance, fossil fuels must be burnt in order to make further discoveries about other planets or the state of our own planet. Furthermore, not only is it not possible for human beings to stop taking these actions, but it also makes things more complicated for them in future. On the other hand, the second party believe if only people could have paid more attention to the ways which might rescue nature, it would not turn into a catastrophic issue. They claim altering some of the simplest conventional ways will stop the grander damages. Such as, separating and recycling the trash, using more public transportation, utilizing less paper and etc. Hence, those alternatives can work as saviours of nature. Additionally, they assume once the planet Earth is ruined, everything would be doomed to nothingness. Because everything is connected to each other. Therefore, taking care of nature results in the well-being of humans. To sum up, it must be mentioned that although some people have no faith in saving the planet and think there is no way to prevent its fall, other parties still have hope that even with some slight changes, grave miracles could happen. What should be remembered is that big changes always take time and start with smaller actions.