Describe a time in the last two years when you disagreed with friends who were going to do something you did not want to do. What did you do? Why?

Sometimes people's opinions can differ from each other, and, often, this leads to quarrels, where everyone is trying to prove their rightness. What I consider right in such situations is a calm discussion. In my opinion, this is the best way to come to an understanding without destroying relationships with each other. Recently our teacher suggested going out with all class to enjoy our last year together. Everyone agreed, but later, they decided not to invite the teacher in order to feel freer. Only two of us, my friend and I, refused. We didn't want to let her down, as she kept saying that she would miss us when we leave school. She has always been very patient and kind with us. She didn't deserve to be treated that way. My friend joined me when I raised this question. We just discussed it all together, no one was yelling or arguing. At first, my classmates didn't understand what was wrong, but then when I explained that it's not a due attitude towards her and gave reasons why I thought so, they said they felt guilty. We decided to spend the day in the only amusement park in our town. Despite her age, our teacher sat on almost all of the rides with us. She was taking photos of us to place them in our graduation vignettes. We enjoyed ourselves on that day. Everyone was so kind to her, I suppose, they were compensating for what they were going to do. That is exactly what she deserves. In conclusion, I would like to say that people should admit that everyone has their own opinion and the chance of a match is not great. One should take this into account and deal with all disagreements wisely.