many high level of positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than fifty percent female. compnies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the recent business world, the majority of the C level positions are occupied by males despite the high number of famale workers. Therefore, some people contend the notion that the allocation of these positions should be in alignment with a predefined percentage between two genders. Although in many rich counties, the value of famale employees is impeccable, however it is my contention that appointing people according to their gender should not be rationalized among companies as it will create further complications. First and foremost, imagining a world without famales is impossible and yet, some of them hold highlevel high-level positions in both the governmental and businesses, making radical decisions that mighy change the world's tale. Nonetheless, statistically, the amount of males who have chief positions is drastically higher in comparison with females. I think, unlike gender equality, individuals should solely be appointed based on their performance, professionalism and their contributions to an organization. To illustrate this point, by exerting a law on companies to equally divide their senior positions according to the genders can deteriorate their successes. Consequently, less talented women will get the leading positions whereas other man will have to resignate defeat against this cult. Moreover, another salient reason why gender-based occupation method might be a concern is that women are infamous for performing erraticly under the stress or when they get challenged especially at the leader level positions. Undoubtedly, making a misguided decision can lead to catastrophic consequences from a business perspective. For example, promoting individuals solely based on gender may ultimately result in an incompetent person assuming a leadership role within a company. Following the failed leadership at the head, significant fissures will begin to emerge in the foundation of the business, thus, resulting in irretrievable revenue and capital losses. In conclusion, while some companies try to push the gender-equality agenda by appointing more females to executive levels, I believe, this will only diminish company earnings.