Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Nowadays self-employment percentage has been drastically increased comparing with the salaried employees. Multiple reasons are there for these changes. Firstly, the people had chosen this because of their work-life balance and as well as self-employment also has an equal amount of backlogs. It must be noticed that work-life balance is highly required for each person, which is not there in salaried jobs. If anyone work in one organization, he should have to authorize their company rules and regulations, if those regulations are supported to spend time with the family or not. For instance, one of our famous newspapers published a survey last year, which states 85% of people are spending their 14hr of daily time on their official assignments, which instead of an 8hrs commitment with their agreement. Hence, people are getting more stress and depression. To come out from that they have been choosing their career as self-employed. Moreover, the same rate of risks and concerns are there in self-employment. If that business goes wrong due to any minor issue that would impact the person entire life even family also. Furthermore, their business ideas should be more unique and updated. Lack and weakness of ideas also might chance to make the path to worst future. For instance, recently my friend has started the supermarket business after dropped his Information technology job. Though, due to the market, the location he has loosed his entire investment, which is not convenient to elite peoples who actually planned for. To conclude, being a self-employed person need to face more risks and concerns as well as they would get faster growth in their finance and lifestyle if their planning was perfect.