Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Consuming food is not just the way man full-fill his hunger but also provides energy for body systems to work out. Sugar is one of the nutritious contained in most types of food in the world. But when an over-amount of sugar is provided to human’s bodies, it could cause much considerable illnesses. There is a suggestion that the prices for sugary products should be raised to prevent people from consuming too much. To this extent, I argue that it is not an effective method to reduce the amount of sugar in food. For the disagreement, one of my rationales is that if this method is applied, it would lead to a significant impact on cuisine features. When the prices for sugary ingredients are raised, there would be a considerable number of shop or restaurant owners who have to struggle for being able to afford those stooks. Take some small handmade chocolate shops for example, if the method of increasing sugary merchandises' prices is applied and subsequently their commodities must be more expensive if they demand to maintain their shops’ status. As a result, when the prices are raised while quality has no change, there would be fewer customers’ demand to purchase those products. In addition, besides the first rationale, there is another reason that man’s health could be affected adversely when the policy is allowed. Not everyone could have the ability to afford daily meals. Currently, it is already complex for them to have enough essential nutritious meals for every day. According to this struggle, when the prices are no longer affordable; hence, those people who have difficulty in earning their livings would have to cut off their sugary needs. Consequently, it would lead to much more sickness. For instance, when the essential amount of sugar is not provided to our bodies, it would pose some health risks to us, like heart diseases, low blood pressure, mood disorders, etc. In conclusion, if the method of raising sugary stooks’ prices is applied, it would lead to many adverse impacts on various groups of citizens in communities. I would suggest another solution to this extent is that the citizens should be aware of some risks they could face when consuming redundant sugary products by clearly inform that the food they are eating contains how much sugar.