Some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects. Other people say this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Subjects that can be study in schools are increasing. Some people are suggesting that teaching of international news for secondary students is not important on their school timings. This essay will discuss on both sides of agreement in detail and provide evidence as to why that subject is not needed for the learners. To begin with, some people are allowing that it is needed since many updated courses are now implemented as early as high school for the reason of, it is timely relevant in their next level of education when they are pursuing to study in universities or colleges. In addition, they believe that it will help them to prepare on what they are taking what they want to be in choosing their careers. For example, the news all over the world is vital to the public which awareness is presenting what is happening around us. If at early stage we are obliged to study and learned international news. Furthermore, others are having perception that additional subject to learn is not needed and instead they can focus on what they really want. In our generation nowadays reports can be seen everywhere especially in social media. Added to that we can be updated all the time with use of gadgets that everybody is having even grades schooler. In relation to that, they can use the extra time to develop and research on the subjects that they are having difficulties. In conclusion, wiser use of time can be more advantage to each one of us. Basic information should be acknowledge to discuss further in schools that can be benecial and if they are interested in more deepen understanding, then they will have the wilingness to learn more. However, it depends on how it will benefits the individuals to be knowledgable on the event that is matters to them.