E-mail has had a huge impact on professional and social communication , but this impact has been negative as well as positive . Do the disadvantages of using e-mail outweigh the advantages ?

It is an unarguable truth that the use of electronic communication has significantly changed the way we communicate with each other, both at work and in society. And it is also true that not all of the effects of this introduction have been positive, but there are still benefits. A common criticism of email in the workplace is that it gives overtime and meaningful stress on the individual. This is because employees receive many emails daily and cannot respond, and because email writers expect a quick turnaround of thoughts, and ideas, it puts even more pressure on employees. Other objections to e-mail for both social and professional users include the fact that it requires people to spend even more time at the computer doing their work. Another objection to using e-mails is that, despite these terrible consequences, e-mail has also brought an argument in favor on that have improved our lives. One of these obvious benefits of using email is that it is a quick and easy way to communicate with family, friends and colleagues wherever you are. It not only allows people to stay in touch with each other. It's a huge advance over earlier communication systems, and the low cost of email means that it's very widely used. To summarize, despite some obvious drawbacks to using email, this fast and convenient technology has greatly improved our ability to communicate both professionally and socially. Therefore, I believe that e-mail has brought us far more advantages than disadvantages.