Online shopping is significantly increasing. What effect does this have people, what are the demerits and what are the job opportunities?

Purchasing items through internet becoming more and more popular over the years. Most people prefer to compare required things on the website and buy the best one, rather than going from one shop to another in search of wanted item. Due to the rise in popularity of online shopping, people have no need for going outside anymore. Everything from daily food to rare items can be purchased online and will be delivered at your doorsteps. This, on its behalf, has slight effects on health issues among the citizens. Amount of people suffering from iron deficiency and lack of vitamin D dramatically increased over the course of 10 years. Not only popularity of online shopping causing decrease in population’s health, it is also leaving a lot of small businesses without profit and floating the market with similarly designed products. Design of a beautiful top on the famous website could’ve possible be stolen from a small business owner and be sold at a higher price with same or less quality. However, increase in purchasing through e-commerce websites creates couple of job opportunities. For instance, web developers and designers, the ones creating and maintaining the actual websites for shops. Also, there are more job places in delivery, created by need for fast delivery to huge distances. To conclude, despite creating a huge workplace for IT specialists, online shopping creating a decline in health of population and causing harm to small businesses.