it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Nowadays, the importance of the educational system is irreplaceable to the development of our young generation. Some arguments illustrate that it is essential for parents to teach them the difference between right and wrong since they were young and apply the punishment on teaching stage should be considered. This essay aims to agree with the above notice and give some solutions for adults to be good teachers. It is undeniable that the undeveloped brain of pupils is the main reason that led to the difficulty of education. They are not able to distinguish what is the wrong behaviour and why is wrong. In addition, because of the force of social change, children are allowed to participate in a thousand kinds of outside activities, which cause the complication in the way to supervise them. They are not able to distinguish what is the wrong behaviour and why is wrong. As the result, cooperation between parents and teachers is considered as the effective way to supervise them from the risk of becoming bad people. Other than that, there are a thousand ways to educate the young generation. It can be seen that many pupils nowadays do not interest in the lesson at school as much. Instead of that, practical experiments and outside activities, as well as the activities that they like, should be suitable to point out what is good or bad action. For example, reading the comics or playing educational game content should be used to teach them what is good or bad action depending on the characters in stories. It not only helps to gain the attention of our kids but is also much easier to control and teach them. In the case of punishing, it is necessary to apply it if kids have the expression of unsuitable behaviour. There are many parents nowadays who misunderstanding between punishing and violent actions, especially in Asia countries. Using violent punishment can bring fear and the feeling of overwhelming to our kids. The consequence is that they can be isolated as well as neglecting themselves or even creating distance barriers in the family. For that reason, parents and teachers should find out other solutions for children to understand this action is truly wrong. For instance, they can inhibit pupils’ hobbies or toys in a few hours or days and then point out that why they are like that. In conclusion, I confirm that teaching the young generation requires a huge patient. If we teach them in the wrong ways, it could create a distance barrier in the family, which negatively impacts the characteristic of kids as well as their mental health.