The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

Thanks to the cyberspace, World has witnessed a paradigm shift in the exchange of knowledge than ever before. Nevertheless, web has some novel stumbling blocks which are a matter of concern. This essay will initially elaborate on the dispute points of the internet subsequently possible remedies to be dealt with. There is no denial to the fact that invention of internet opened new doors in the field of communication and interchange of the valuable data all around the globe. The widespread use of the social media websites like Facebook, Twitter, where people share a variety of personal information on the front led astray to multiple cybercrimes. Even an erudite can be easily deceived through impersonation or hacking with the motive of money or an affair. For example, there is no escape from the spam mails claiming of winning a lottery amongst mail users on a daily basis. Overcoming the hurdles of the world wide web although a daunting task its not impractical. Firstly, people should refrain from explicit behaviour while browsing in networking sites. For instance, a viral video circulating on the WhatsApp, showed a lady tactfully handling an online offender, who is trying to extract the credit card details from her. Secondly, owners and application developers of such sites should check onto the loopholes and impose scrutiny among their users wherever there is a suspicion. To recapitulate, access to the internet although help in sharing information worldwide, in some cases, they may pave way for fraudulent activities like phishing or stealing valuable data. Wherein, cautious attitude of people along with stringent action from website developers are necessary to eradicate the web criminal activities altogether.