The news media have too much influence on peoples lives today and this is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today todays era, advanced technology have too much effect on individuals life and it has nega influences. Although, mass media update people with every news, yet drawbacks cannot be ignored such as increasing violence. On.the one side, there are numerous advantage of social media are more considerable. Firstly, it helps to keep up to date peoole with different news about there surroundings and also about globes news. Due to media, not people becoming more concerned about their safety, but also taking an adequate measures. To justify it, the Theme study, has been shown that people came to know about corona virus through news channels, even they also learned about precautions through it. Secondly, media through light on the social issues, like discrimination and increasing crime rate, which gives a direct message to the government that they need to tackle the problem. On the others side, there are also some negative influences of media on the society. Primarily, media always displays the crime related news more than it occurred to get popularity among masses, which tends to an increase the stress level of the people, people avoid to come out of their home and do not maintain good relationships with their neighbors,because they loose their trust on others. Secondarily, nowadays media focus on advertising confidential material which leaves negative impacts on the children. In addition to this, media interfare interface in personal life of the celebrities, which make them embarrassed in front of their fans. To conclude, while media making people more aware about their surroundings; however, drawbacks are undeniable, which increasing the worries of the people.