Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

It is undeniable that nowadays technology has involved in our daily life much more than in the past. The using of technology to monitor what user is doing or saying has been increasing. However, the users might not know that they are being tracked by this invention. This essay will discuss about the pros and cons of this technology and firmly say that the benefits do outweigh the disadvantages. There are many advantages of the monitoring technology. Firstly, this invention will definitely help personlize contents which users are interested, so that users do not have to waste their time to read or watch something that they are not interested. When people are into playing surfskates surf skate and keep searching about them on the internet, for instance, Facebook will show the content about surfskating. Secondly, monitoring technology especially security camera has been involved in many crime investigations. It helps police to capture crime scenes or even see criminals' faces, hence police can catch them easier compare to the past. On the other hand, being tracked by the technology might affect our life in negative ways. To use this technology, we often have to fill our personal infornation to the server. This may lead to the leakage of users ' personal information. For example, recently there are some personal information from online shopping website in Thailand have been leaked out and been used for the fraud. Moreover, getting monitored without knowing is still in a criticism in society whether this break our human rights or not. In conclusion, technology has been developed and used widely in present. The usage of technology to monitor people behavior is useful for each individuals and cities' securities. Although there might be drawbacks that we have to concern, the advantages of this development are much more valuable and out weigh those disadvantages.