Technological improvement has made our life more comfortable than ever before. Some people argue that this is a positive trend, while others say that it is leading to a negative consequence. Discuss advantages and disadvantages, and then give your opinion.

Argument goes that people are getting more and more dependent on technology. Though the technological revolution has both advantages like advanced communication and automation, and disadvantages like cyber-crime and obesity, this essay considers this unprecedented innovation as a huge blessing for people. Followed by opinion of the essay, an illustration on both advantages and disadvantages of technological improvement is given below. The unprecedented advancement of communication and automation technology has made people's life faster and more comfortable than ever before. Regardless the distance in between, they can set up real-time audio-visual contact, can enjoy and participate online live events, get constant updates of different activities around the world etc. Automation technology is another ground-breaking innovation which made people's daily life such enjoyable that was once even beyond of imagination. For example, washing machine, electronic cookware, refrigerator, air conditioning system, home theatre, and entry-exit system for vehicles or buildings etc. all are functioning with just a push of one button, or with a finger touch, or simply with a voice code. However, this revolutionary development of technology is also blamed for easing dreadful cyber-crimes and promoting a disease prone sedentary lifestyle. Through digital platform like internet or mobile phone, cyber criminals are attacking people by sending hurtful text messages, using unauthorized photos or videos, and spreading rumors etc. Meanwhile, a 15 year long trend line study finds that due to excessive dependency on automation, many people are becoming physically inactive, which is doubling the risk of obesity, diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, depression and so on. Admitting these few drawbacks, this essay believes that the benefits of technological improvement are abundant, and they are inevitably embedded to people's daily life. Recent technological transformation has gifted our daily life a rhythm of comfort and connectivity. However this development is also blamed for causing rampant cyber-crimes and a disease prone sedentary lifestyle. In brief, all things considered, this essay views technological revolution as a massive blessing for people in this modern world.