People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

Recemment, there are various problems that people living in major cities have to face on a daily basis. This essay will discuss on some difficulties which are an obstacle to daily life and explain why governments should make policies to encourage citizens to return to other towns. First of all, there is a high level of pollution in great urban centres. Owing to heavy traffic, a large quantity of CO2 is emitted by vehicles such as moto, auto and also by industrial factories. It makes for air pollution and many diseases related to respiratory. Moreover, this gas is partly to blame for a hole in the ozone layer. Secondly, urban life is more and more stressful because of heavy workloads. In a developed city, people have to meet the criterions set forth by the business. In addition, the costs of living in big cities are higher than that in small cities. For these reasons, it is compulsory for all citizens to work harder to survive in a competitive world. Finally, housing is one of the problems worrying in the big urbans turbans. Some old buildings were torn down to make way for the companies, structures and factories. As a result, there are not many areas to build houses and the poor live in the slums. It seems to me that governments should encourage city residents to move to regional areas. Firstly, these emigrations make a contributions to reduction of the numbers of vehicles in cities, hence emissions reduction. Besides, fewer people living in cities will decrease work pressure. Consequently, it is undeniable that their mental life has improved. In conclusion, there are so many problems which citizens have to confront. To my way of thinking, immigration policies should be proposed.