many manufactured food and drink products contain high level off sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many manufactured foods and refreshments are composed of high levels of sugar. Hence, it is suggested by some that these sugary products are supposed to be made more expensive in order to encourage people to consume less sugar. Nonetheless, I completely disagree with this opinion as I believe that it is a limitation to the people’s right to choose; and there are better solutions to solve this health problem. To embark on, it is true that increasing the price of sugary products will definitely seduce more people to consume less sugary products. I, however, do not agree with this suggestion as I firmly believe that people should be able to buy anything they want at a fair price whether those products are detrimental or good for people’s health. In other words, it is my view that the people’s right to choose any product to consume prevails over the fact that the price increase will solve obesity problems. Moreover, there are many better solutions to tackle the said health issue. One of the many is to encourage people to do more exercises such as playing football, swimming, or running. Exercises improve health. The responsible authority may do so by building more facilities; for instance, public parks or stadiums. More facilities also mean that more people will exercise as they find that it can be easily accessed. Accordingly, at one point where everyone does exercise, in spite of drinking sugary drinks, they would still remain fit and healthy. To conclude, as the issue of obesity has become a concerning health problem, increasing the price of sugary products is opposed by some people to be an effective solution. Nevertheless, I personally disagree with such an idea since I am convinced that it is a restriction to the people’s right to choose whatever they desire. Further, encouraging people to exercise would be a more successful solution.