Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too.

Every company has a special team that plans all the important decisions for its growth. In many cases, these teams have few top managers, and they do not involve other staff members in any decision making process. Despite the fact that the managers have experience and market knowledge, I believe that firms should involve workers as it would be a good learning practice for prospective leaders. Managers can make well-informed decisions as they have more experience in doing business. Not will they understand market trends which are important for critical decisions, but they will also help with their extraordinary experience while working in various multinationals. Moreover, they are responsible for the success of the company, so it would be better if they make important decisions. For example, in Coles, only top management is involved in making decisions regarding sales, purchases, and inventory. On the other hand, some critics argue that junior workers can only learn if their opinions are considered as they are the future leaders of that company. Moreover, companies can not only get benefit from their fresh university knowledge, but they can also encourage career growth by giving them full authority to increase business. For example, In Google, senior leadership allows their employees to give feedback on particular issues, so that they can make better decisions for the company. In conclusion, we examined why companies can perform better if decisions are made by experienced executives, as well as how young employees can perform better in future management roles if they are involved in important conferences. In my opinion, companies need to develop future leaders for their long-term success which is only possible by teaching them.