Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change.

Recent research revealed significant harm caused to plants and animals around the world. Once a part of society claims that this question can’t be solved in any way, another part promotes some methods to correct the situation. I personally agree with the optimistic part of humanity and believe that the negative impact could be reduced. Some global progress activists state that it's impossible to roll back changes and shout on every corner that they are not ready to live without big cars and in less tech comfort, however manufacturing or building industries can’t be more ecological without losing effectiveness. Mankind is the king of all animals, who are easily slaughtering pure souls for their needs. In most cases, this position stems from their hyper ego and inability to think with warm feelings and kindness about fellowmen and environmental health on this planet. For example, recently a lot of news agencies have written about building a new factory complex in the northwest area of the country. Although a lot of activists protested against this project, as soon as business companies paid the required sums to certain people, the construction work started with public comments that this project matches all eco-standards, while that’s obviously not true. On the contrary, others believe that everything is possible and some countries already show how to develop city areas with a unique integration of nature and human habitation, preserving forests and rare breeds of birds and animals. It looks like there is still a significant amount of people who could just think about others in the first place. These initiatives are widely spread in Scandinavian countries. Helsinki is a well-known winner in the area of integrating city transport systems and nature, so you can see rabbits and hedgehogs, not only in suburbs but also on central streets. And Ikea from Sweden claims that they produce all their products with an abundant amount of recycled components and involving green technology. I think that our planet could be easily saved with a wide biosphere for future generations if everyone would start to think about others before themselves. In summary, with this action, one can change the negative impact humans have had on the planet.