Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of self-employed?

In the present, lots of people choose to work on their own instead of working for a company or organization. A reasonable explanation is that some people might find it more profitable working alone rather than serving an organization. Moreover, people nowadays can use technology, which is highly developed, as a tool for jobs, independent from companies. The mindset of being self-employed may be a great solution for a number of people; however, the idea might not be suitable for everyone. In the following paragraphs, I will be extending my reasons which explain the disadvantages of self-employment. Firstly, people who seek to be self-employed must know the ground knowledge of the field they are working in. This means that they have to do things on their own. In addition, more effort is needed within these circumstances when compared to working for a company. For instance, people who want to pursue work must know the ground knowledge of marketing and economics so that their business can stand in the business world. Secondly, money is vital for starting up a firm of your own. To start a business, cash is needed for finding resources, and stuff to use in your industry. Without money, it might be possible for one to initiate a work; however, when compared to working for a company, more hardships are found in the path of self-employment. Besides, the money you have can be a factor that indicates the stability of your business. In conclusion, the logic of being self-employed may be tangible, but disadvantages can be found as you follow the ways of self-employment. The disadvantages include a lack of knowledge and funding. So, if you are thinking of being self-employed, make sure that you meet the criterion mentioned above.