Some people believe that radio is the best source to get news while other think that television is better for this purpose. Discuss both views.

In this digital era, individuals are highly curious to know what is happening around the world.A section of society asserts that, wireless transmission device is the good source to aware about surroundings whereas, a few people says to understand the news deeply audio visual aid is required. This essay will analyse both the ideologies in the subsequent paragraphs with my opinion. To begin with, wireless has tremendous reach and frequency which benefit the people. Individuals who engross in any kind of activity can listen to it even if they are commuting to any place or working anywhere. A survey conducted by the National Broadcasting Bureau revealed that fifty percent of consumption of radio is outside the home especially in cars. Apart from this, radio is the cost effective device so everyone can purchase it at comfortable price and making it viable choice for common man. On the other hand, there are numerous factors which make watching news on television. Firstly, it shows the video along with the audio. Due to it, viewers can easily memorize watched programmes for longer time. If Olympics had seen the live telecast on television, I could have enjoyed better. Moreover, human brain function in such a way, it is easily absorb the information when get information through multiple sensors that's why tv is popular among masses. To conclude, there could be few challanges of preferring tv but overall it is viable choice in terms of convenience and long lasting impression on minds.