As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factor contributes to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It sometimes thought that the working time of adult accounts for most of their life, job satisfaction plays an important role in personal wellbeing elements. From my perspective, there are 2 main factors affecting job satisfaction. Firstly, the salary level is an essential element in the working pleasure of workers. This is because almost all employees want to have a good salary level meeting their needs and help them have a better life. Secondly, working environment also contributes directly to job satisfaction. The reason is that a good environment including factors such as: friendly, sociable and helpful colleagues, the fair company policy and having many promotion chances helps workers feel comfortable and easily complete all their tasks. However, it is hard for all workers to have the expectation of job satisfaction. This is because high salary jobs demand a huge mount of work and have much pressure. For example, on fact many managers give up thousand dollars jobs in big companies to do free jobs with a lower salary level in order not to be under a lot of pressure. Meanwhile, many comfortable jobs do not meet the required salary of employees. In conclusion, two important elements affecting job satisfaction are the salary level and the working environment. I firmly believe that the expectation of job satisfaction for all works is impossible.