In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

In this day and age, reduction in the number of animals and plants is becoming a major global concern. Although many factors contribute to this problem, deforestation is the main one. This essay will explain the root cause and ways to tackle this issue in detail. To begin, the reason behind the decrease in the statistic of wildlife and plants is mainly deforestation all around the world. In order to accommodate the rising population, the public started cutting down trees so that they can build houses. Moreover, large forest areas were taken by multinational companies to set up their business. As the natural habitat is being destroyed by humans, more and more animals are disappearing. For instance, in Madhya Pradesh, India there were more than 5000 tigers in the national park 50 years back but now just around 200 tigers are left because of the growing population. To resolve this serious problem both the government and the citizens of a nation should come forward for planting a large number of timber. Firstly, the government should implement laws against crowds who hunt creatures, to protect the wildlife. Secondly, people in a society should raise awareness about planting new trees in order to save the environment. For instance, In India, during a national campaign, the community replanted over a million trees. By doing this nature can be saved for future generations. To conclude, a significant decrease in the number of wildlife and plants is becoming a global problem because of the expansion of population specially in developing countries. Therefore, forests are replaced by residential areas and business industries. However, this issue can be solved to a large extent by imposing fines on those who kill creatures and destroy greenery. Moreover, society can come forward to plant trees and maintain natural surroundings.