Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As we are moving closer to the technology era, things are easier for us now and attending online classes is one of them. some universities now provide online classes for their peers, and I think it's a positive development and I have a plethora of points to prove my point of view. To begin with, providing online classes is a need of the hour as we are still fighting with COVID 19 pandemic it's definitely worth giving online classes to students. They don't need to be physically present in the class as they can attend classes from any corner of the world. For instance, there are some students in my class who are going through a tough period of time as most of them are Covid positive now, they attend their study sessions online from their bedroom without getting in touch with anyone physically. So all in all, it's actually a plus point that we all can attend study sessions without worrying about anything.  Moving further, it's also a good chance for the universities as that they don't have to close it fully as most the teacher can still do live sessions from their classrooms just so that student's get the feeling that they are still together in a study room and I think that's all that we need for now. Moreover, it's also going to affect the budget of universities in a positive way that