What distinguishes young people from their parents' or grandparents' generation is a lack of physical exercise. Today's generation are spending far too long playing computer games, chatting aimlessly on social networking sites or simply watching TV, and too little time being active. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a hot topic of discussion that young people like to spend their time in front TV while playing games or watching movies instead of doing any physical activities throughout the day. I totally disagree with this statement and I am going to explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. To begin with, Most     teenagers like to kill their time doing something that they like the most, for,instance playing games, watching television or in some cases chatting with strangers is also a common thing   these days. The main reason why this generation chose technology over parents or grandparents is that both of them are either working throughout the day or in some cases they got divorced in their earlier years, hence to survive the feeling of loneliness younger kids take these steps, which definitely affect their body and as a, a result they become used to a sedentary lifestyle.  Moving further, another reason is that majority of the parents like to see their kids succeeding in academic studies. They force their kids to join tuition after they have done with their school hours, therefore, most of the younger ones started gaining weight in the earlier years they are of life. I still remember back in India after 6 hours of school study my parents forced me to join extra two-hour study sessions and after that I