In many countries, plastic containers have become more popular than ever. They are used in many businesses such as the food and drink industry. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

For the time being, the impact of single-use plastics has never failed to provoke a debate. It is argued that they gain more and more popularity and are being made use of in various businesses. While this thinking is valid to some certain extent, I would contend that its advantages can not shadow its counterparts. Without a shadow of a doubt, plastic containers play such a paramount imperative role in human life. As you may know, plastic packaging is completely considered as one of the most budget-friendly materials which bring a great profit for the firm. Moreover, the customer used to be familiar with its convenience because it is easy to be thrown away or even replaced. In Vietnam, KFC which is the ubiquitous fast-food brand worldwide can be cited as a convincing example that still optimize nylon packets in order to deliver convenience and diminish the input's cost. Undoubtedly, single-use plastic contributes various functions for not only the producers but also the customers. Although its advantages are widely acknowledged, plastic containers still deteriorate environmental equality. Humans produce hundreds of million tons of plastic annually which take a long period of time to dispose of. This phenomenon will be more worsened when the landfill where it is buried is overloaded and it finds its way into the soil and the ocean. This wreaks havoc on underground and marine life because their habitat is seriously contaminated. If it lasts relentlessly in the long term, it will lead to negative exacerbation of human health. It is irrefutable that plastic containers have a severely detrimental effect on our natural environment and also endanger our health. In conclusion, while it cannot be avoidable that plastic packaging brings tremendous redeeming features in our businesses, it does more harm than good because of the depletion it takes into the environment.