Some people believe that advertising is useful and informative. And some believe it provides false information in order to increase the price of products and services. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising is the means of influencing and informing a vast audience to purchase a product or service. In this digital era, it is spreading like wildfire in visual, oral or written form. Several individuals deem that it is an efficient way to share information regarding various goods; whereas, other mindsets consider this as a misleading strategy in order to escalate the price tag. In my opinion, the second notion has valid points to support. Numerous reasons behind this have been explained explicitly in the following paragraphs. To commence with, circulating news about any product does not ensure quality always. However, the more informative it is, the more persuasive it will be. Most of the time, the commercials do not display the harmful impacts of things rather focus on the advantages. To illustrate, in the Indian market a very common and mostly sold tomato sauce is manufactured by the brand Maggie, but I reckon a few people have gone through the ingredients list or even tried to know by visiting their website. Usually, celebrities are promoting this specific product, which sways one’s mind, to get that certain item. In contrast, an unpopular variety, namely “Orchard”, sells 100% pure organic tomato ketchup, but only a few know about their existence, despite having far better quality as compare to the previous variety mentioned here. Consequently, an advertisement does not serve the purposes effectively, all the time. In addition, sometimes it has been seen that it really adapts smart techniques to hijack someone’s intellect. Moreover, these fellows do not think twice before purchasing. Some advertising companies approach famous public figures to enhance the market values as well as the sale drastically. The NIKE is a sports company, which hires sportspersons like Ronaldo and Messi for spreading their brand name, for instance. It assists to motivate and encourage their followers to invest an insane amount of their goods, which is not necessary. As a consequence, these brain-washing tactics have a detrimental effect on humankind. To recapitulate, publicities are a necessary evil. I am a firm believer in the fact that their negative impacts pale the benefits. As a consequence, one person must speculate before buying in order to obtain the goal of developing healthier pursuits.