Some people think that money spent on developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the government's investment has never failed to provoke debates among people. Some suppose that spending money on developing technology for space discovery is worthless, others make a statement that there are more tremendous tactics to utilize that amount of money. This essay is dedicated to analysing a personal perspective. Without a shadow of doubt, exploring the universe acts as a precursor to our life since it helps humans to find a new habitable planet. Nowadays, overpopulation has become a dire issue which exerts the lack of living space as well as the overexploitation of natural sources due to higher hierarchies. On top of that, with the groundbreaking development of the economy, there is an ever-increasing number of factories and private transportation. These two elements serve as a main drive to a thriving carbon footprint and then lead to air pollution and respiratory disease. While the Earth is suffering from recession, it is necessary to discover a new place as a backup plan in the future. Despite the redeeming features of space exploring, other fields should not be neglected. In specific, education also needs investing as it plays a paramount significant role for long-term development. Once getting access to school in order to absorb knowledge as well as hone set of skills, students will become aspiring for a quality workforce, which facilitates the company’s productivity. Furthermore, it will enhance a country’s economy. However, there are still existing problems like many impoverished teenagers can not get tertiary education, a tight budget may hinder the students from having practical experiments. With a view to addressing these issues, there is a myriad of ways that can be cited such as reducing the tuition fees, applying top-notch technology or giving scholarships. In conclusion, space exploration may have beneficial merits to humans, however, besides, education should also be considered investing.