The government money should be invested in teaching science rather than other subjects so as to help the country make progress and develop. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the country should use their budget mostly in teaching science than other subjects to develop their country. By the way, I definitely disagree with this argument because there are several parts to develop a nation and the competition of getting employment will be severe. To start with, science is not the only subject to make them prosperous. Although investing in science to provide a high-technic, it is also important to focus on other fields such as literature, art, and music. Surprisingly, they can also spread the country's development to the world. For example, Korea now becomes the top of culture industry such as movies and music. In the past, the influence of K-dramas or K-pops is limited in Asia but now they are awarded in academy award and billboard music award. This became a chance to advertise Korea so just consume their budget in the science territory is not the only way to make their industry successful. In addition, a concentration in science can lead to higher competition. If a nation encourages science more than other subjects, many students will study and major in the science field. However, the existing workforce and famous science university are limited so the competition will be fierce. For example, there are common cognitive in Korea which the easiest way to getting a job in the future is to study in science or engineering major. It is now becoming a problem of the unemployment crisis. To sum up, science is not the only territory to develop a nation and this will lead to unemployment crises. For these reasons, it is clear that a country should invest their budget in various fields to make progress.