Some people think it is better for children to grown up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

A child's youth is something that they need to experience in its entirety. Some people may argue that this can be achieved by them living in the cities, whilst others believe it can be done by them living in the countryside. However, both have their pros and cons which shall be explained in the course of this essay. On one hand, city life has more resources for guidance, child education, much more complex socialization, and better preparation for school. It is much easier for children to grow up in the city to fit into the school system of activities because life in the city must be organized. Children from the city have many opportunities for various interests. The city is full of various events and all the modern technology surrounds them that is available to them. How good it is or not, each parent decides what it’s best for his child. Socializing in parks, in kindergarten, on birthdays is very important for children. In preschool, children have a great need to connect with their peers. Children who live and grow up in the city have greater opportunities to attend cinemas, theaters, playrooms, sports matches. Modern technology is more accessible to them, kids are educated faster and everything is more accessible to them in the media and technology. It is more likely that they will later fit in more easily with the standards of modern life because knowledge and dexterity in technological matters is the first step towards success in the business for which they will need it. By playing games on the computer, children develop different abilities, learn to read more easily, and learn a foreign language. On the other hand, children living in the countryside are greater than children ’s eyes and minds can understand about growing up in the city. Until starting school, a child should play, enjoy growing up freely, in his childhood. The city usually includes growing up with guidance, which we have, in kindergarten, in the park, through the media, all around us. The village stimulates in every child the imagination and interest in various activities. There is a huge difference between the village and the city in the winter when it snows. It stays in the village longer and stays white longer. There is still much more greenery in the village, but also insects such as mosquitoes and flies. Also, children can get to know the charms of silence and the sounds of animals at night. In conclusion, one of the biggest differences between children from the village and children from the city is the possibility of choice.