Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern times, it is more preferable to the individuals to be entrepreneur instead of working for big employer. The reason behind this is freedom to work independently. But working independently have some negative sides as it is a risky attempt. This essay will discuss the reason for the issue and also illustrate possible drawbacks for this issue. The main reason why so many people are engaging in their own business is the freedom to run their business independently. An entrepreneur can take the decision rapidly in terms of urgent situation while running their own business. For example. while running business independently, one person do not have to wait for the upper official decision which would lead to save in time to grab a new business. By taking urgent decision, an self employed businessmen can prosper in their business and maximize their profit. However, the trend has certain drawbacks which we need to consider in the long run. Firstly, stress of taking risk in business have to be taken fully by the self employed person. In contrast, in large companies different department take collaborative decisions for taking the risk of whole business matters. Secondly. Investment is another issue for the individual who independently run their business as they lack short of fund or investors while doing their business. In these cases, they have to seek for fund donor which is not an easy task leading to raise the stress on individual. In conclusion, as it is certain that the individuals are choosing their own way of living independently as they can make decision in the crisis moment. Due to lack of fund and not having to much dividend to share duties could lead that self employed person to be over stressed. In my opinion government can give special support to the run their business with less effort.